Book Quote Friday | Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Helloo everyone!

This is my weekly blog post where I share my favorite quote(s) from the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in too! 🙂


currently reading

IMG_1139.JPG

So I just finished Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix yesterday and….I’m very emotional. It was so, so good. The ending was incredible. These books keep exceeding my expectations. But I’m also really sad, and I felt weird all day yesterday and I think it was because I was still glum from this book 😕 It’s just like, we’re about to enter some really dark times in this series, and I’m scared!

I tried to dive into The Half Blood Prince immediately afterwards, but unfortunately I had to stop to help my friend move 😅

As usual, most of these quotes are ones that made me laugh; for some reason I suck at annotating the really inspirational quotes (aka literally anything Dumbledore has ever said).

PSA: may contain spoilers for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

quotes
op 1LOL, I love how that sentence was so incredibly outlandish that Harry couldn’t help but to interrupt Hermione

op 2Hahahaha

op 3I will never get tired of Lee Jordan commentating Quidditch matches

op 4Lol, Hermione trying to explain how girls work to Ron and Harry

op 5
Anytime McGonagall was rude to Umbridge it made my fucking day

op 6I LOVE when Harry insults Malfoy back; this one in particular made me laugh out loud

op 7If you know what this quote is referring to, you’d know HOW ABSOLUTELY CORRECT IT IS. DUMBLEDORE IS A LEGEND.

op 8YES PROFESSOR MCGONAGALL YOU TELL THAT NASTY TOAD

op 9I just love that neither Ron or his parents have been able to learn what a telephone is called within these past 5 books, HAHA


Let me know some of your favorite quotes, either from the book you’re currently reading or HP! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Book Quote Friday | Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

  1. Awesome! I especially love how you used pictures from the actual book instead of typing it out as a quote, it adds a flair of originality! (:

    Would you mind checking my blog out when you get the time? I loove Harry Potter and I think it would appeal to you! (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment